The Perfect Bell-Sleeve Top

june1-22june1-20

Outfit Details: Lucy Paris Bell Sleeve Top (Similar here and here), Brandy Melville Denim Skirt (Sold out, similar here), Lulus Lace Up Espadrilles

Yesterday was a pretty special day for me. It was me and my boyfriend’s 2 ½ years anniversary. Dating him has flown by so quickly you guys! His name is Matthew and he’s the absolute best.

I dressed up real cute for him for the first time in ever because you know most days I just pop up at his place in a t-shirt and no makeup. I thought I’d spoil him today. You feel me girls?

We just had a casual day and walked around, because walks are a top fave date for us. There’s something about just disconnecting from everyone else and spending time outside that always brings us closer together. Anyone else into more outdoorsy dates?

Then we went back to his house and made lunch for just the two of us. He’s actually a pretty good cook nowadays, and not to take all the credit, but it’s mostly because of me. *Smirk*

Kidding, but kind of not. He used to ask me what boiling water looked like. Yikes. This was about a year ago and the boy is 21. Disaster.

Now he’s a master at cooking the best broccoli and asparagus recipe ever. Probably because it’s so simple but, dang guys, this stuff has some flavor!! If y’all want the deets, just let me know below in the comments.

But, yeah, this is what I decided for a casual date with my boo thang. I wouldn’t wear this for a dinner date because I don’t think it’s formal enough, but it’s just easy breezy enough for lunch. I’ve been searching for a bell-sleeve top that I LOVED and this fit the bill instantly. I mean, these sleeves are killer.

It’s a tad crinkly but that’s only because I just bought it and was WAY too excited to wait to wear it. Patience is not a virtue I ever think I’ll have. Sigh.

june1-23june1-8june1-10june1-15

Side Note: Don’t judge my crazy hair. Houston humidity felt like it was at an all time high today. 

If you want more frequent updates check out my instagram, @saratmirza, or follow me on snapchat @dasmirz

Talk later

Xx

june1-19

4 thoughts on “The Perfect Bell-Sleeve Top

Leave a Reply

