Keep it Minimal

Hi Everyone!

This weekend I’ve finally found some time to get away and relax. School has been so hectic this week that there’s been barely any me time! I’ve spent this weekend hanging out with friends and getting some writing done. But, my favorite part was attending a little event called “First Friday” in Bryan, Texas. I decided to go minimal with a simple outfit consisting of a detailed off the shoulder shirt that still kept it cute and feminine. I paired it with dark wash boyfriend jeans and these beautiful rust colored booties, which helped to slightly elevate the minimal look. I’ve found that the key to making outfits look much more planned than they were is to incorporate that one statement garment. Voila! No one knows it took five minutes to get the outfit together 😉

bryan-5-1bryan-2bryan-4-1

Free People white off-the-shoulder top

Jeans- Old American Eagle

Boots- Old

 

Leave a Reply

